Hate Mail: If you like The Hating Game and Icebreaker, you’ll love this enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy!

$4.99

Buy Now

Description

Price: $4.99
(as of Jul 13, 2024 16:13:09 UTC – Details)



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The best romantic comedy I’ve read since The Hating Game”

Naomi and Luca have been pen pals since fifth grade. Well, more like bitter rivals caught in an epic battle of insults and verbal jousts…

But what begins as a hilarious chain of hate-filled letters, slowly develops into a friendship that spans coasts and years. Until one day, years later, the letters suddenly stopped.

It’s been two years since Naomi last heard from Luca. Two years since the letter that changed everything.

But when a new envelope arrives unexpectedly at her office from the local news channel, Naomi is determined not to let Luca have the last word.

Readers can’t get enough of Naomi and Luca’s love story:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved this one so much…I devoured this book in one sitting and I highly recommend it to fans of Emily Henry, Hannah Grace and Lucy Score’

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Wow! I’m blown away by this book!!’

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐’ I literally devoured this book in a few hours, it was so good. If you like romantic comedies, get this book!’

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I loved this book so much…I wanted to pick up my Kindle every chance I got to find out what happened next!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘The perfect sparkling, fun and endearing romantic comedy that I didn’t miss. I stayed up late to finish it because I loved Naomi and Luca. I hope one day someone adapts this for a movie’

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I had so much fun reading this book. Like so much fun. It made me feel, remember my childhood, my adolescence, what it felt like to slowly fall in love with someone.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘It’s so so good! I couldn’t put it down. It’s funny, sweet and sincere at the same time… and there are also a lot of hot scenes! :)’

From the publisher

11

22

33

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CD6H172M
Publisher ‏ : ‎ One More Chapter (March 14, 2024)
Publication date ‏: ‎ March 14, 2024
Language ‏: ‎ English
File size ‏: ‎ 2004 KB
Text-to-speech ‏: ‎ Enabled
Screen reader ‏: ‎ Supported
Enhanced Composition ‏: ‎ Enabled
X-rays ‏: ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏: ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏: ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏: ‎ 355 pages

thatguy
Author: thatguy

13 reviews for Hate Mail: If you like The Hating Game and Icebreaker, you’ll love this enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy!

  1. Susan Doumont

    this book was EVERYTHING!!
    Book: Hate Mail by Donna MarchettiRating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5I know I’ve been really lucky to read a lot of 5 star reads so far this year. But this book, I just…wow. This had me hooked from the very first page and I read it in a day. When I tell you this book was so creative, enticing, and fun to read, I really truly mean it. As soon as I finished it—while sitting in the living room with my parents who were watching tv—I just stared off into space contemplating everything I just read, because I didn’t want it to end. My mom said to me, “Susan, you look sad.” I told her I really, genuinely was sad that this book was over.I could not get enough of the hand written letters sent between Naomi and Luca and learning about their beginning from Luca’s POV, while learning about their present from Naomi’s POV. And don’t even get me started on Jake! I can’t say much for fear of spoiling the book, but just know I loved ALL the characters in Hate Mail and they seriously have my heart.I actually have tears in my eyes writing this review, because I JUST finished this book 10 minutes ago and I want MORE. While it sucks something I could be so entranced with in just the span of a day has ended, I’m so happy I picked this book up. It’s funny, heartwarming, swoon worthy and while not overly spicy, the intimate moments really had me melting.I recommend this book to everyone and anyone who just wants a feel good, original story that will capture your heart. You will not regret it! And the book will have you wanting to read it faster and faster to know how it is going to all come to fruition. Donna Marchetti killed it with the book and has become an author I will read any chance I can.

  2. Lauren F

    Intriguing and fun
    I liked this book. It really kept my interest and I genuinely wanted to know how the characters got to their inevitable ending. I was a big fan of how the author did not go through the plot linearly, but jumped around and unfolded tidbits along the way. There were moments, however, when there would be one or two paragraphs between dialogue, and I’d have to skip back to remind myself what the character was responding to.The other thing is that this book is awfully similar to the admittedly less popular and less steamy When Glory Wrote to Collin by Lola Winters. I mean, tropes are tropes, and they’re tropes for a reason, but it was a tad annoying feeling like I was reading the same book twice.Overall it was engaging, exciting, and made me laugh a time or two.

  3. Kindle Customer

    Absolutely adorable
    I really, really enjoyed this book. It was light, funny, adorable, and refreshing. 20 years of angst wonderfully told. I’ve been in a reading slump for months, and this book got me out of it.

  4. Tiffany Van Schuyver

    Cute, Easy Read
    “Hate Mail” by Donna Marchetti is a cute read with great banter, but it left me wanting more. The time jumps were interesting and showed how Naomi and Luca’s penemy relationship evolved, but the predictable plot twists left little room for surprise. The miscommunication was frustrating and made it hard to get fully invested in their story. It had its cute, romcom moments and was a light and easy read.

  5. Kelly James

    sweet, cute story
    This was a quick cute story. No steam but the characters are fun and the storyline has its own twist and turns. Worth a read.

  6. Sabrina

    so worth the read!
    I was hesitant to read this book the I was curious about the name and I thought the cover was cute. I love both the Hating Game and Icebreaker so I was concerned that this book would not live up to the lofty expectations it was setting. It did however reach beyond!I loved Luca and Naomi and their love story was so sweet and special. It’s not often that I read a book and immediately want to read another by the same author but I know I’ll be going to check out another book by her before bed tonight!

  7. Scott R.

    Very Cute
    This was such a fun book. It was sweet (even though I grasped the trope 5 minutes in, but that’s why we love tropes, right?), it was cute, but moreso, it was so freaking funny. I read most of this on an Amtrak from New York to Vermont and my wife kept telling me to shut up with the laughter because I was embarrassing her. And then reading her random lines from the book and she would say “what are you reading me?” The snark was off the charts. Little does she know that I plan on making out with her under the salmon. And then we eat the exhibit! (I’m pretty sure no fish were harmed in the making of this book).If the author wants to hear more from me, she can send me an e-…. mail. But not hate mail. I’m highly sensitive!

  8. Maddy garbiso

    cute
    Very cute light hearted romance. A very easy read. It was well written and I lived the slow build up for the romance.

  9. moe

    I ate this up in one go. I feel absolutely empty from how amazing this book was. It doesn’t help I’m on my period and everything is making me cry. But gosh darn it this book and the chemistry between Luca and Naomi is amazing and I loved reading every letter. This book made me laugh and cry. I am so happy I read this and I’m so sad it’s over but I can’t wait for what’s next with Donna marchetti. She has became my favorite author in a heart beat. Thank you so much. Honestly I haven’t enjoyed a book this much in so long when I actually felt something.

  10. Tracey

    When I chose this as my next read, I was expecting a sickly sweet little romance. But it was so much better.Naomi and (reluctant) Luca become penpals with a twist in fifth grade, sending hate mail back and forth for years.I loved the hate mail and found their back and forth banter very entertaining.I’m a sucker for books that have letters, texts etc so I loved it included the letters through the years and gave insight into what was happening in their lives at that time.I had already guessed the twist but this made it fun waiting on Naomi to realise what was happening (although I have zero idea how she didn’t click on sooner!)I thoroughly enjoyed this book, finding myself reading it every spare moment and I have now added this author to my follow list and will be reading more of her work.Captivating, cute, away from the norm romance and I loved every minute of it.

  11. Bella Sjöstedt

    Stunning

  12. readswclaire | bookstagram

    𝒉𝒂𝒕𝒆 𝒎𝒂𝒊𝒍 by donna marchetti 💌if you’re looking for a book with 2000s rom-com vibes ‘hate mail’ is the one for you! 🏹the story between naomi and luca is a movie, they’ve been pen pals since they were 10 years old and have never seen each other.their letters are clash to the last pen, they challenge each other to write the meanest things 🖊️this book is funny, romantic, and sad from beginning to end. i read it in not even a day, i saw myself so much in naomi, she will do anything to find luca!!i couldn’t wait to read this book and now that i have, i’ve become obsessed with it! ❤️‍🔥p.s. you just need to know that he is a veterinarian! 🐾

  13. giota_the_reader

    This was so cute and quirky, I read it in one sitting and I didn’t even stop to post on Instagram 🤣.Naomi and Luca are pen since fifth grade and have never met! Over the span of 20 years, their weird, admittedly aggressive letters turn into a deep friendship that survives life hurdles, celebrations, moves across the country and heart ache until Luca disappears for 2 whole years before a new letter reaches Naomi but it doesn’t have a return address. Naomi, regretting never giving in to meeting Luca in real life, decides to go on a cross country quest to trace back Luca’s steps, finally find him and get closure!The problem is that she is torn between her loyalty to Luca and her new feelings towards her neighbour Jake who has made her feel like no one else in her whole life!The comebacks and wit of the dialogue in this book was INSANE 👌🏻. Add a mix of the CUTEST rescue animals, a completely bonkers sidekick and ALL THE FEELS, and this was ended up being a true hidden gem for me!LOVE LOVE LOVED IT 🥰

Add a review